Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
EASTERN FLORIDA STATE COLLEGE ATHLETICS
M. Tennis Fri, Sep. 22 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Sat, Sep. 23 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Sun, Sep. 24 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Thu, Oct. 12 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Fri, Oct. 13 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Sat, Oct. 14 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Sun, Oct. 15 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Fri, Jan. 26 3:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at St. Leo University
M. Tennis Tue, Jan. 30 Final
Palm Beach Atlantic
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Sat, Feb. 03 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Flagler College
M. Tennis Fri, Feb. 16 2:30 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Embry-Riddle University
M. Tennis Thu, Feb. 22 1:00 PM
Kaiser University
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 01 Final
Mount St. Mary's
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 03 3:30 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Barry University
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 Final
Eastern Florida State College
3
at Tyler Junior College National Invite
6
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Tyler Junior College
TJC Spring Break Invite-Murphy Tennis Center-Tyler, Texas
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 Final
Pratt Community College
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
Tyler, TX
M. Tennis Mon, Mar. 11 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Tyler Junior College National Invite
M. Tennis Mon, Mar. 11 Final
Eastern Florida State College
9
vs Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
0
Tyler Invitational
M. Tennis Wed, Mar. 13 Final
Cowley County Community College
5
vs Eastern Florida State College
4
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 15 Final
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
5
M. Tennis Thu, Mar. 21 Final
St. Lawrence
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 22 10:30 AM
Eastern Florida State College
at USC Sumter
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 29 11:30 AM
Eastern Florida State College
at Atlantis University
M. Tennis Fri, Apr. 05 Final
Millenia University
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Tue, Apr. 09 Final
Eastern Florida State College
7
at Atlantis University
0
M. Tennis Wed, Apr. 10 Cancelled
Keiser University JV
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Sat, Apr. 20 12:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Warner College
M. Tennis Tue, Apr. 23 11:00 AM
Fordham University
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Mon, May. 13 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Tue, May. 14 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Wed, May. 15 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Thu, May. 16 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Fri, May. 17 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
Men's tennis team excels at ITA JUCO Southeast Regionals

Men's tennis team excels at ITA JUCO Southeast Regionals

The Eastern Florida State College men's tennis team dominated the 2023 ITA JUCO Southeast Regional Championship at Sand Mountain Park & Amphitheatre in Albertville, Alabama.

Hugo Car won the singles title and then teamed with Alexandr Achour to win the doubles title and advance to the ITA Cup.

The men's team had six players make the quarterfinals of the 83-player tournament and all four advanced to the semifinals and it was all-Titan finals in both singles and doubles.

In the quarterfinals, Car defeated Achour 6-1, 6-0 while Leong defeated ABAC's Luke Tinnock 6-2, 6-2. Jack Dixon, who entered as the No. 3 seed, beat teammate Pavel Kelo 6-4, 6-3 and No. 2 seed Eric Tripathi defeated Harford's Antonin Leborne 7-6(7-1), 6-1.

Car took on Dixon in the semifinals with Car winning in a tiebreaker 10-7 after the two split the first two sets.

Leong faced Tripathi and it also went to a tiebreaker with Leong winning 10-7 in a tight match. Tripathi won the first set 7-6(7-5) and Leong took the second set 6-3.

Car defeated Leong 6-0, 6-4 in the final.

Eastern Florida State College also excelled on the doubles side as Car and Achour defeated Leong and Tomas Quesada Perez.

Car and Achour teamed up after meeting in the quarterfinals in singles. The duo advanced to the championship by beating ABAC's Schaub and Tinnock in the semifinal, 6-4, 6-4.

In the other semifinal, Leong and Perez defeated No. 1 seed of Tripathi and Dixon in a tiebreaker 7-6(8-6), 3-6, 10-8.

In the championship match, Car and Achour won the doubles title by beating Leong and Perez 6-2, 6-2.

The winners qualify for the ITA Cup, a national championship held annually for the Division II, Division III, NAIA, and Junior College levels. This season the tournament will be held Oct. 12-16 at Rome Tennis Center in Rome, Georgia.