Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
EASTERN FLORIDA STATE COLLEGE ATHLETICS
M. Tennis Fri, Sep. 22 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Sat, Sep. 23 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Sun, Sep. 24 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Men's Tennis
M. Tennis Thu, Oct. 12 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Fri, Oct. 13 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Sat, Oct. 14 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Sun, Oct. 15 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at ITA Cup
M. Tennis Fri, Jan. 26 3:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at St. Leo University
M. Tennis Tue, Jan. 30 Final
Palm Beach Atlantic
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Sat, Feb. 03 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Flagler College
M. Tennis Fri, Feb. 16 2:30 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Embry-Riddle University
M. Tennis Thu, Feb. 22 1:00 PM
Kaiser University
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 01 Final
Mount St. Mary's
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 03 3:30 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Barry University
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 Final
Eastern Florida State College
3
at Tyler Junior College National Invite
6
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Tyler Junior College
TJC Spring Break Invite-Murphy Tennis Center-Tyler, Texas
M. Tennis Sun, Mar. 10 Final
Pratt Community College
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
Tyler, TX
M. Tennis Mon, Mar. 11 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Tyler Junior College National Invite
M. Tennis Mon, Mar. 11 Final
Eastern Florida State College
9
vs Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
0
Tyler Invitational
M. Tennis Wed, Mar. 13 Final
Cowley County Community College
5
vs Eastern Florida State College
4
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 15 Final
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
5
M. Tennis Thu, Mar. 21 Final
St. Lawrence
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 22 10:30 AM
Eastern Florida State College
at USC Sumter
M. Tennis Fri, Mar. 29 11:30 AM
Eastern Florida State College
at Atlantis University
M. Tennis Fri, Apr. 05 Final
Millenia University
0
vs Eastern Florida State College
9
M. Tennis Tue, Apr. 09 Final
Eastern Florida State College
7
at Atlantis University
0
M. Tennis Wed, Apr. 10 Cancelled
Keiser University JV
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Sat, Apr. 20 12:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Warner College
M. Tennis Tue, Apr. 23 11:00 AM
Fordham University
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Tennis Mon, May. 13 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Tue, May. 14 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Wed, May. 15 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Thu, May. 16 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
M. Tennis Fri, May. 17 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Collin College, Plano, TX
Men's tennis team opens national tournament with a win

Men's tennis team opens national tournament with a win

The Eastern Florida State College men's tennis team opened the NJCAA Division I National Championship Tournament Monday morning with a win.

Jaewoo Choi was the first to take the court for the Titans, playing Coastal Alabama's Cody Bonds in the first round at No. 2 singles.

Choi picked up the win in less than an hour, beating Bonds 6-0, 6-0 to advance to the second round of the tournament. The freshman from Australia will play No. 6 seed Barton Community College's James Kaoma Tuesday at 8 a.m.

The No. 1 doubles team of Lucas Gonzalez and George Myers Millington fell in three sets to the team from Wallace State in the first round of the tournament.

The duo got off to a fast start, going up 2-0 in the first set but Wallace State came back to tie things at 2-2. It would remain tight until the Titans got a break up 4-3 as Millington hit a shot down the line to give the Titans a 5-3 lead. Gonzalez would then serve and win the first set 6-3.

But Wallace State bounced back, winning the second set 6-1 and forced a third set. The Titans forced deuce twice in the third set but Wallace State held on to pick up the win, 6-1.

Gonzalez is also playing at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, playing his first singles match as the No. 4 seed will face Pratt Community College's Dante Despontin in the second round. Despontin won his first-round match 6-2, 6-2. Gonzalez received a bye in the first round.

Ramiro Rincon will be in action for the first time at No. 3 singles, facing Iowa Central Community College's Nafiralo Oattara who won 6-1, 6-4 in the first round. The match will begin at 9:15 a.m.

Bernardo Vieira will also open at 9:15 a.m. at No. 4 singles, playing Harford Community College's Paulo Reis who won in three sets, 5-7, 6-4, 6-4 in the first round.

Lluc Pasqual Camps will play at 10:30 a.m. in a second-round match against Harford Community College's Tinashe Whata at No. 5 singles. Camps is the No. 4 seed and had a bye in the first round. Whata won his first-round match 6-2, 6-1.

Also playing at 10:30 a.m. is Corentin Venot who is the No. 4 seed at No. 6 singles. Venot will play USC Sumter's Mario Molina, who picked up a 6-0, 6-0 win Monday in the first round.

The No. 2 and No. 3 doubles teams will also be in action in second-round matches in the afternoon.