Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
EASTERN FLORIDA STATE COLLEGE ATHLETICS
M. Basketball Sat, Oct. 14 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
vs JUCORecruiting Orlando Jamboree
M. Basketball Sat, Oct. 14 3:00 PM
Pensacola State College
vs Eastern Florida State College
Jamboree
M. Basketball Fri, Oct. 20 6:00 PM
Embry-Riddle
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Basketball Tue, Oct. 24 6:00 PM
Barry University
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Basketball Wed, Nov. 01 Final
Palm Beach State College
61
vs Eastern Florida State College
94
M. Basketball Fri, Nov. 03 Final
Time to Ball Prep
63
vs Eastern Florida State College
114
M. Basketball Sat, Nov. 04 Final
East Georgia State College
62
vs Eastern Florida State College
95
M. Basketball Fri, Nov. 10 Final
Eastern Florida State College
68
vs Atlantic Cape Community College
50
Indian River State College Classic
M. Basketball Sat, Nov. 11 Final
Eastern Florida State College
110
vs Prestige Worldwide
36
M. Basketball Thu, Nov. 16 Final
Eastern Florida State College
55
vs Salt Lake Community College
72
FSW Classic
M. Basketball Fri, Nov. 17 Final
Eastern Florida State College
69
vs Central Georgia Technical College
45
FSW Classic
M. Basketball Mon, Nov. 20 Final
Daytona Elite Academy
35
vs Eastern Florida State College
121
M. Basketball Wed, Nov. 29 Final
Eastern Florida State College
68
at Palm Beach State College
61
M. Basketball Sat, Dec. 02 Final
Gulf Coast State College
63
vs Eastern Florida State College
82
M. Basketball Tue, Dec. 05 Final
North Florida Prep
41
vs Eastern Florida State College
112
M. Basketball Fri, Dec. 08 Final
Eastern Florida State College
83
vs Tallahassee Community College
68
NWF Classic
M. Basketball Sat, Dec. 09 Final
Eastern Florida State College
60
at Northwest Florida State College
62
NWF Classic
M. Basketball Wed, Jan. 03 Final
Eastern Florida State College
80
at Florida State College at Jacksonville
76
M. Basketball Sat, Jan. 06 Final
Florida Southwestern State College
82
vs Eastern Florida State College
78
Melbourne, Fla.
M. Basketball Wed, Jan. 10 Final
Eastern Florida State College
73
at St. Petersburg College
51
M. Basketball Sat, Jan. 13 Final
Eastern Florida State College
92
at Santa Fe College
79
M. Basketball Wed, Jan. 17 Final
Indian River State College
67
vs Eastern Florida State College
72
M. Basketball Sat, Jan. 20 Final
Eastern Florida State College
94
at Daytona State College
88
M. Basketball Tue, Jan. 23 Final
Eastern Florida State College
80
at Miami Dade College
56
M. Basketball Wed, Jan. 31 Final
Eastern Florida State College
66
at Hillsborough Community College
53
M. Basketball Sat, Feb. 03 Final
Polk State College
62
vs Eastern Florida State College
95
M. Basketball Wed, Feb. 07 Final
Eastern Florida State College
81
at Florida Southwestern State College
66
Fort Myers, Fla.
M. Basketball Sat, Feb. 10 Final
St. Petersburg College
61
vs Eastern Florida State College
91
M. Basketball Tue, Feb. 13 Final
Santa Fe College
61
vs Eastern Florida State College
92
M. Basketball Sat, Feb. 17 Final
Eastern Florida State College
71
at Indian River State College
83
M. Basketball Wed, Feb. 21 Final
Daytona State College
62
vs Eastern Florida State College
76
M. Basketball Sat, Feb. 24 4:00 PM
Miami Dade College
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Basketball Sat, Mar. 02 4:00 PM
Hillsborough Community College
vs Eastern Florida State College
M. Basketball Mon, Mar. 04 7:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
at Polk State College
M. Basketball Wed, Mar. 13 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at Region VIII/FCSAA State Tournament
M. Basketball Sun, Mar. 24 TBA
Eastern Florida State College
at NJCAA Division I National Tournament
Hutchinson, Kansas
Men's basketball team tops South Georgia Tech at Jets Classic in Georgia

Men's basketball team tops South Georgia Tech at Jets Classic in Georgia

The Eastern Florida State College picked up a big win in the first game of the Jets Classic in Americus, Georgia Friday night.

The No. 20 Titans defeated No. 25 South Georgia Tech 70-65 to improve to 4-0 on the season.

The two teams exchanged the lead 16 times and were tied another 11 times as neither team led by more than seven points in the game.

Down four in the first half, the Titans would get right back into the game as Eric Parnell and AJ Dixon hit back-to-back 3-pointers late in the half to head to the locker room tied 33-33 at the half.

The second half remained tight as both teams battled for every point.

Down three late in the game, once again the Titans would battle back as Caleb Byrd hit a shot to tie the game 59-59. Tied 61-61 with 1:10 remaining, the Titans would make the final push for the win as Andres Burney hit a big basket and then made one of two free throws to give Eastern Florida State College a four-point lead with under a minute remaining.

Byrd would hit his final four free throws to clinch the win for the Titans.

Byrd finished with a game-high 25 points while teammates AJ Dixon and Burney each finished with 14 points and eight rebounds.

Eastern Florida State College will play East Georgia State College Saturday afternoon at 3:30 p.m. in the Jets Classic. East Georgia State College comes into the matchup 2-1 on the season.